Fife 2015 : The winners and their reactions…

The closing night of the 2015 International Environmental Film Festival, organized on February 10th at the Cinéma des cinéastes in Paris, awarded more than eight films, documentaries and webdocumentaries. Here is the list of all the graduates and their early reactions on stage or through Skype, all across the globe.

They voted ! After eight days of screenings and intense debates, the jurys of the Fife 2015 voted for the graduates of the 32nd edition. And the winners are…

Grand Prix
(Awarded by the official jury led by 
Martin Provost)

Good Things Await by Phie Ambo
For Martin Provost, president of Jury, “The movie almost stood up unanimously. This film has a lot of spirit!”.


Special Jury Award
(Awarded by the official jury)


Varvilla by Valerio Gnesini

Bidonville: Architectures de la ville future by Jean-Nicolas Orhon


Best full-length documentary award
(Awarded by the official jury)

The Shore Break by Ryley Grunenwald


Best Web Documentary Award
(Awarded by Corinne Bord, vice president of Région Île-de-France
in charge of staff, general administration and public markets)

Copa Para Quem? by Maryse Williquet
“The shooting was very intense. It wasn’t easy to shoot in the favelas, especially for two women. The Brazilians we meet were the outcasts. They love football but they were shocked by the absence of dialogue around this project”. Maryse Williquet, director.

Voir ce webdoc sur son site


Medium-Length Documentary Award (viewers vote)
(Awarded by Corinne Rufet, vice président of Région Île-de-France,
in charge of environment, agriculture and energy)

Sovereignty Dreaming, la révolte des Rêves by Vanessa Escalante
After being awarded, director Vanessa Escalante declared : “I wish we will support those aborigene women in the future”.


Short Film Award
(Awarded by high school students
 & apprenticesled by Weronika Zarachowicz)

My Father’s Truck by Mauricio Ozaki
Director Mauricio Ozaki thanked the audience and high school students and apprentices jury and gave a message: “It’s important to protect our world with the next generations to come”.

Two special mentions to:

Mother Earth / Matka Ziemia by Piotr Zlotorowicz

Radio Atacama by Víctor Cerdán


Short Documentary Award
(Awarded by the students jury, led by Stéphane Siohan)

Tyres by Kyaw Myo Lwin

Tyres 600

One special mention to :

Escort by Guido Hendrikx


Best Fiction – Audience Award 
(Awarded by Mr. Jean-Paul Huchon, President of Région Île-de-France)

 Test by Alexander Kott

Test 600

 Eco Bambins Award 
(Awarded by Charlotte Richard from KissKissBankBank)

Fred & Anabel by Ralf Kukula

The awards of the 2015 edition were designed by Royal River Design.